long time no post,

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. Not because I haven’t had anything to talk about, but because I’ve been extremely busy. Monday was kind of a lazy day, with an appointment to et a vaccine in the afternoon. I then spent the evening packing boxes to go to Louisiana. I can’t believe that I fly out in five days. Those that know me will know that I hate, absolutely hate, to fly. It makes me so nervous i can hardly breathe and I am usually terrified of some horrible catastrophe the whole flight. In this case, there are two flights, with a two hour and fifteen minute layover between them in Atlanta. I’ll spend some of that time looking for my other gate, but I’ll spend the rest of it totally freaking out because I have to sit still and wait to board the stupid plane. The waiting is the most difficult for me. I get to sit and think about all the weird noises, all the smells, all the people. And, of course, I’m flying on small planes for both legs of my trip. How fun will that be. Any kind words of wisdom would be appreciated. 

Anyway, the boxes are packed and my suitcases are mostly so. I called Delta, and they claim that they won’t charge me for Dallas’s kennel and the fact that it needs to go under the plane. I wish I could have gotten someone to sign that in blood, but I guess I’ll just have to fight with the clueless airline representatives on Tuesday. Hopefully it’s noted in my file like I asked and there won’t be any issue. 

I left my apartment on Tuesday for Oxford, taking a total of five busses in one day, plus one horribly expensive cab ride. Dinner consisted of LaRosa’s pizza, one of my favorites, and ice cream from a little family run shop on Spring Street. It feels weird being back here, in a town that I spent four years of my life in, where so much change and growth happened for me. I keep thinking that there is a giant red X on my forehead, or a sign on my back that says “She’s the girl who sued that university.” In truth, no one has talked about it, but it sure does feel weird. Yesterday was pretty lazy, filled with hanging out with friends and eating lunch at Skyline, a great tradition. I’m not sure what’s planned for the rest of the day, but I might post later if there’s something interesting to talk about. Oh, yeah, and before I go, congratulations to my wonderful boyfriend on his new dog. It’s so exciting to see life changing things happen like this. Off I go to finish my Starbucks tea and read my email. 

Leave a comment