training update

I don’t have a lot of time, but at least today I feel up to writing. I’ve been really exhausted lately. So here’s a quick rundown. 

Braille: I have mainly been reading. I’ve found out that my reading aloud speed is 138 words per minute, and my speed when reading to myself is 206.

Computers; I’ve begun working on Microsoft Office, but that’s pretty much it. 

Travel: I’ve been working on walking to the apartments via Texas, instead of Mississippi. Then, unfortunately, I’ve had to come back by way of the north side of Mississippi, which is a broken up, steep mess. 

Kitchen: I’ve made grilled cheese, hamburgers, and bacon. This class will soon be my favorite. 

Shop: I’ve been continuing with my grid blocks, and have begun using the radial arm saw to cut my own wood. 

Dallas seems to be taking all this extremely well. I plan to write more tomorrow. Off to a new week I go.

Leave a comment